Cyngor Sir **Ddinbych**

To: The Chair and Members of

the Planning Committee

Denbighshire

County Council

Date: 29 August 2007

Ask for: Wendy Harness

Direct Dial: 01824 706210

e-mail: wendy.harness@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Sir/Madam

You are summoned to a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** which is to be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN** on **WEDNESDAY, 5th SEPTEMBER 2007** at **9.30A.M.**

Yours faithfully

I K Hearle County Clerk

AGENDA

The Agenda for the meeting is divided into two parts. Items in Part I will be discussed in the presence of the Press and Public unless Members resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration of an item because it is likely that otherwise exempt information would be disclosed to them. Where however there are items in Part II, Members are recommended on the grounds stated to resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration thereof.

APOLOGIES

PARTI

1 URGENT MATTERS

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

2 APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT

To consider reports by Officers of the Directorate of Environment (copies attached).

3 ENFORCEMENT MATTERS

- (i) ENF/2005/00025 Bryn Coli, Llanrhaeadr Y.C., Denbigh
- (ii) ENF/2005/00108 Eirianfa (Dee Cottage), Berwyn, Llangollen
- (iii) ENF/2006/00029 Land at entrance to Abbey Grange, Llantysilio, Llangollen

To receive reports by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copies attached).

4 URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items which the Chair has decided are urgent (pursuant to Section 100(B)(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972) and of which the substance has been declared under item 1 above.

PART II

No items.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillor R.E. Barton Councillor T.R. Hughes Councillor E.R. Jones Councillor B. Blakeley Councillor J. Butterfield Councillor H. Jones Councillor J.Chamberlain Jones Councillor M.M. Jones Councillor J.M. Davies Councillor N. Hugh-Jones Councillor M.LI.Davies Councillor G.M. Kensler Councillor S.A. Davies Councillor P.W. Owen Councillor E.C. Edwards Councillor N.P. Roberts Councillor G.C. Evans Councillor J.A. Smith Councillor H.H. Evans Councillor D.A.J. Thomas Councillor S. Frobisher Councillor S. Thomas Councillor I.M. German Councillor J. Thompson-Hill Councillor M.A. German Councillor M.A. Webster Councillor C.H. Williams Councillor D. Hannam

Councillor R.LI. Williams

COPIES TO: All Councillors for information:

Councillor T.K. Hodgson

Press and Libraries:

Town and Community Councils